Comilla All Links
Times Square Hotel
Important Links
visitors by country counter
Space For Google Ads
Space For Google Ads

Comilla District (Chittagong division) with an area of 3085.17 sq km, is bounded by Brammanbaria and Narayan Ganj districts on the north, Noakhali and Feni districts on the south, Tripura (state of India) on the east, Munshi Ganj and Chandpur districts on the west. Annual average temperature maximum 34.3?C, minimum 12.7?C; annual rainfall 2551 mm. Main rivers are Meghna, Gumti and Dakatia.

Comilla (Town) stands on the bank of the Gumti river. It consists of 18 wards and 46 mahallas. It has an area of 11.47 sq km and a population of 168378; male 52.56%, female 47.44%. Literacy rate among the town people is 60.3%. In the suburb there exists the Commonwealth War Cemetery Memorials, Muktajuddha Museum at Mainamati Cantonment and bangladesh academy for rural development, Mainamati Museum, Comilla Cadet College at Courtbari. Comilla Town is blessed with the memories of national poet Kazi Nazrul Islam. Nazrul Islam married twice in life, one at Daulatpur of Muradnagar upazila of the district and the other at Comilla Town. Those places have been marked with memorial plates. Poet Rabindranath Tagore visited Comilla twice. Ustad Muhammad Hussain, Fazle Nizami and Kulendu Das have enriched the cultural heritage of the town. Ustad Ayet Ali Khan established a musical institute here.

The Comilla region was once under ancient Samatat and was joined with Tripura State. This district came under the reign of the kings of the Harikela in the ninth century AD. Lalmai Mainamati was ruled by Deva dynasty (eighth century AD), and Chandra dynasty (during tenth and mid eleventh century AD). It came under the rule of East India Company in 1765. This district was established as Tripura district in 1790. It was renamed Comilla in 1960. Chandpur and Brahmanbaria subdivisions of this district were transformed into districts in 1984. Comilla district has 5 municipalities, 54 wards, 148 mahallas, 12 upazilas, 1 thana, 180 union parishads, 2704 mouzas and 3624 villages. The upazilas are comilla sadar, barura, chandina, daudkandi, laksam, brahmanpara, burichang, chauddagram, debidwar, homnA, muradnagar and nangalkot; the municipalities are Comilla Sadar, Barura, Chandina, Daudkandi and Laksham.

Salban Bhihar, Comilla
Salban Bhihar, Comilla
Bangladeshi Newspapers
The Daily Ittefaq Bhorer Kagoj Daily Jugantor Daily Manob Jamin
Daily Inqilab Amar Desh The Daily Sangbad
Daily Janakantha Daily Jai Jai Din Daily Sangram Deener Sheshey
Daily Bartamaan Sambad Protidin Anandabazar Potrika Daily Bhorer Dak
The Daily Dinkal Daily Naya Diganta The Daily Janata Sambad Protidin
German Bangla Radio Daily Desh Bangla Suprovat Bangladesh
BBC Bangla Daily Destiny The Daily Karatoa eProthom Alo
Amader Protidin The Daily Ajkaler Khabar Amader Orthoneeti Dainik Azadi
Daily Khabar Patra Daily Purbanchol Daily Share Biz Korcha The Daily Ajker Kagoj
The Daily Al Ihsan Bangladesh Protidin The Daily Shahnama News Net
Tehran Bangla Radio Gold News India Bengalnet.Com The Editor
Deshe Bideshe Century Sangbad GanaShakti Oporadh Kantho
Barisal News Probasha Protidin Bangladesh Shomoy BD Today News
CD News 24 United News 24 Golapganj eKaler Kantha
The Daily Star NEW AGE The Independent
The Bangladesh Today The Financial Express The Bangladesh Observer The Telegraph
The News Today The New Nation Bangladesh News Bangladesh Web News
3rd eyE Energy Bangla UNB News News Time Dhaka
E-Bangladesh The Statesman The Times of India Hindustan Times
Bangladeshi Anchalik Newspapers
Shahnama (Barisal)
Amader Barisal (Barisal)
Barisal News (Barisal)
Kaladan News (Burma)
Bagerhat News (Bagerhat)
Comillar kagoj (Comilla)
Comilla Web (Comilla)
Comillar Khabor (Comilla)
Comilla News (Comilla)
Weekly Amod (Comilla)
Chandpur Web (Chadpur)
Chittagong Today (Chittagong)
Daily Mathabhanga (Chuadanga)
Dainik Azadi (Chittagong)
Suprobhat Bangladesh (Chittagong)
Dainik Purbokone (Chittagong)
Cht News24 (Chittagong Hill Tax)
Cox bangla (Cox's Bazzar)
The Cox News (Cox's Bazzar)
United News 24 (Chuadanga)
Matha Bhanga (Chuadanga)
CD News 24 (Chuadanga)
Dinajpur News (Dinajpur)
Fenir Shomoy (Feni)
Hazarika (Feni)
Gazipur News (Gazipur)
Gopal Gonj (Gopalgonj)
Daily Khowai (Hobiganj) (Ishwardi)
Gramer Kagoj (Jessore)
Jamalpur Somoy (Jamalpur)
Kjnews24 (Jhenaidah)
Khulna News (Khulna)
Kishoreganj News (Kishoreganj)
Shomoyer Kagoj (Kushtia) (Laksam) (London)
Gangni News (Meherpur)
Meherpur News (Meherpur)
Manikganj News (Manikganj)
Shibchar News (Shibchar, Madaripur)
Shibcharsangbad (Shibchar, Madaripur)
Munshigonj News (Munshigonj)
Naogaon News (Naogaon)
Noakhali Web ( Noakhali)
Chaloman Noakhali (B.Ganj, Maijdee)
Lok Sangbad (Noakhali)
Narayan Ganj24 (Narayanganj)
Sakal Barta (Narayanganj)
Patuakhali web (Patuakhali)
Natun Provat (Rajshahi)
Rangpur Chitra (Rangpur) (Sylhet)
Dainik Sylhet (Sylhet)
Sylhet Times (Sylhet)
Golap Ganj (Golapganj, Sylhet)
Daily Patradoot (Satkhira)
Daily Patradoot (Satkhira)
Patra Doot (Satkhira)
Savar News24 (Savar)
Tangail News (Tangail)

Space For Google Ads
Space For Google Ads
Space For Google Ads
Our Extended Service:- Radio Mainamati
Powered by Abohoman Bangla
Cell: 01872580616

tumblr tracker
SAARC Tour , Bd
All right reserved by